Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I did not add the prepared blue cheese dressing only because I don't normally have that kind of dressing on hand. I did up the fresh parmesan to 1/4 cup and I also used reduced fat mayonnaise. I made no other changes. This dressing was just enough to cover my Macaroni Caesar Salad without drowning it in dressing and the flavor was wonderful. Very, very good. I'll use this dressing again, only I will take the submitter's suggestions and make it ahead of time for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I will never buy Caesar Dressing again! I used 2 tablespoons of actual blue cheese instead of blue cheese dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
While this may be a tasty salad dressing, but I don't think ti should be called "Caesar".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have the ingredients for the other very popular recipe on the site, so this one was tried with only one review. So glad I did - it was very tasty. We did not have time to wait the 4 hours, but it was good just the same. Most likely the flavors would be even better if we had waited. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Love this! I used crumbled blue cheese in place of the blue cheese dressing because that's what I had on hand. Update: Hubby didn't care for the blue cheese in this (though I loved it!) so now I leave that out. Also, I only use about 2 T olive oil as and omit the vinegar, but use a little more lemon juice. Just personal preference. Overall, this is a great recipe when looking for Caesar without anchovies. Worcestershire has anchovies in it so that gives it that "Caesar" dressing flavor without the fishy taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
HAIL CAESAR! Salad that is! This dressing is phenomenol! Followed the recipe to the T and wouldn't tweak a thing! It is YUMLICIOUS! My mouth waters just thinking about it. Thank you Ingrid a kiss for the cook! Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
this was awesome,make it so many times and everyone loves it ,i give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is quite simply the best Caesar dressing I've ever made at home, and I've tried lots! For a no-fail, everyone loves it version, stick to the original recipe and it will never let you or your guests down. After using this recipe several times, I've begun experimenting with it. I've substituted the blue cheese salad dressing with ranch and creamy italian with stellar results, so don't be afraid to use what you have on hand. With a bit of experimentation, I've also discovered that you can cut down on the amount of olive oil, or omit it all together if you're trying to save fat/calories. Thank you Kirsten and Ingrid! This one I will keep always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing, I used white wine vinager cos didnt have red..... turned out great, made it 3 times in 3 weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
was looking for a dressing that didn't taste like mayo. This is delicious. Made for a party and it was a huge hit! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States