Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
this was awesome,make it so many times and everyone loves it ,i give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have the ingredients for the other very popular recipe on the site, so this one was tried with only one review. So glad I did - it was very tasty. We did not have time to wait the 4 hours, but it was good just the same. Most likely the flavors would be even better if we had waited. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing, I used white wine vinager cos didnt have red..... turned out great, made it 3 times in 3 weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Outstanding, I never know how to make a good salad dressing. All the dressings that I used from the store even a good brand doesn't meet my expectation. But this salad dressing is really good, plus the ingredients are easy to find. I actually deleted the blue cheese bec I don't have it in my pantry. I find it a little sour to taste to I guess next time I will cut down on the vinegar and the garlic. I love it. Now I can eat more salads and bring it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I will never buy Caesar Dressing again! I used 2 tablespoons of actual blue cheese instead of blue cheese dressing. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yummy! it is a touch on the warm side, but I really like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
was looking for a dressing that didn't taste like mayo. This is delicious. Made for a party and it was a huge hit! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is delicious. I'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I can't rate this properly because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I added homemade croutons, which my boyfriend said were the best he ever tasted (by Bobby Flay). I also added sliced onion because we love onion. The dressing was delicious, and the chicken was good but needed salt because a little bland which was surprising considering all the spices. I added a little olive oil to the spices and rubbed the chicken and refrigerated for a couple hours before I fried it. But I would definately make this again...just have to adjust to your individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is amazing! I did substitute blue cheese for the blue cheese dressing since I didn't have any dressing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States