Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made this dressing exactly as written and it was fantastic!!! It was a good sign when I tasted it right after mixing it together and it was already very good. 4 hours later....over the top GOOD! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
SO YUMMy and easy to make. Had all the ingredients at home (except for the blue cheese dressing, which I left out). Being pregnant I was so happy to find a caesar salad dressing recipe that didn't call for any type of fish paste. Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
OH - this was EXCELLENT! On Salda, on Steak, on chicken, on Corn on the Cob! carrots & celery too. Pretty pungent (or maybe I just had strong garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I did not add the prepared blue cheese dressing only because I don't normally have that kind of dressing on hand. I did up the fresh parmesan to 1/4 cup and I also used reduced fat mayonnaise. I made no other changes. This dressing was just enough to cover my Macaroni Caesar Salad without drowning it in dressing and the flavor was wonderful. Very, very good. I'll use this dressing again, only I will take the submitter's suggestions and make it ahead of time for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Awesome dressing, blows any store bought garbage out of the water! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
While this may be a tasty salad dressing, but I don't think ti should be called "Caesar".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My husband is the Caesar Salad lover and he really liked this recipe. It came out thicker than we like so I added some milk, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I LOVED this dressing. I too used 2-3 T blue cheese instead of bc dressing and it was FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Yum! This is the best Caesar salad dressing recipe I've used - so much flavor. The recipe is easy to follow, the ingredients are commonly found in most kitchens and the results are delicious. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I like the taste of Caesar salad dressing, but I'm always mentally skeeved out by the little fishies. Even with the few changes I had to make to accommodate my pantry, this was perfect! I used ranch instead of blue cheese dressing and white wine vinegar in place of red. Now, I can enjoy Caesar without a second thought! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States