Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I like the taste of Caesar salad dressing, but I'm always mentally skeeved out by the little fishies. Even with the few changes I had to make to accommodate my pantry, this was perfect! I used ranch instead of blue cheese dressing and white wine vinegar in place of red. Now, I can enjoy Caesar without a second thought! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is quite simply the best Caesar dressing I've ever made at home, and I've tried lots! For a no-fail, everyone loves it version, stick to the original recipe and it will never let you or your guests down. After using this recipe several times, I've begun experimenting with it. I've substituted the blue cheese salad dressing with ranch and creamy italian with stellar results, so don't be afraid to use what you have on hand. With a bit of experimentation, I've also discovered that you can cut down on the amount of olive oil, or omit it all together if you're trying to save fat/calories. Thank you Kirsten and Ingrid! This one I will keep always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this two days ago and have used the dressing on three occasions. It is delicious and gets better over time! I omitted the blue cheese dressing as I didn't have any on hand. I also had to substitute apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar, lite mayonnaise for the regular mayo and dijon mustard for the dry mustard. Even with those changes, this dressing is awesome. I did add a little bit of milk to thin it down as it was a little thick for my tastes. Will never buy caesar salad dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Overall very good. Followed recipe exactly except using 2 tbsp gorgonzola instead of blue cheese dressing and it tasted great. My only problem is that it does not incorporate well with the lettuce - you have to use a lot of it to make it even. I tried mixing it in and leaving it in the fridge for 1 hour and this time the lettuce had soaked up more of it but oddly tasted blander. Still working on that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
made exactly as is and was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
You just blew my freakin mind! Wow. I also used actual blue cheese instead of blue cheese dressing. I didn't have garlic tho! I used it all the day before and forgot to get more. So, what I did instead, I minced a shallot (closest thing to garlic I had), and added a bit of garlic powder. This is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
HAIL CAESAR! Salad that is! This dressing is phenomenol! Followed the recipe to the T and wouldn't tweak a thing! It is YUMLICIOUS! My mouth waters just thinking about it. Thank you Ingrid a kiss for the cook! Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I cut down on the mayo, I do not have blue cheese dressing ever, so I mocked some up. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simple to make. Great taste. I was out of red wine vinegar so I used white wine vinegar but it made no difference. My fussy 9 yr old that only eats HVR Ranch dressing asked me to make it every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States