Ingrid's Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Just made for my sweetie and two 10 year old boys. BC crumbles instead of dressing. They LOVED it--all had 2nds. One kid tried the bottled dressing first and switched. Would add anchovie paste next time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Voight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
As another reviewer stated I wouldn't call this Ceasar dressing; however, unlike that reviewer I would not give this recipe only one star just because of the name. This recipe just might be my new go-to dressing for salads. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used it with some shredded chicken, celery over a bed of spring greens. I cut up colored bell peppers in half and stuffed them with the chicken salad. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
First, I'm allergic to diary and had been searching for a diary-free Caesar salad dressing - THEY WERE ALL HORRIBLE! I decided to try this one, minus the diary (and I used walnut oil as I was out of EVOO) but, WOW! So tasty! I can only imagine what this recipe tastes like WITH the diary products. This diary-challenged person can finally have my favorite salad again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Turned out great. I used reduced fat blue cheese crumbles instead of the blue cheese dressing. I won't buy caesar dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Interesting variant of a Caesar. I substituted crumbled blue cheese for the blue cheese dressing, and then added about 1 tablespoon of anchovy paste. I found the anchovy paste gave the dressing a fuller, more balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I omitted the blue cheese dressing (because I didn't have any), and used jarred minced garlic (all I had!), additionally put a squirt of sriracha sauce - and this turned out FANTASTIC. I can't WAIT to make it with fresh garlic next time, because, in my opinion, that is the ONLY thing that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was great!! I made a caesar salad for dinner and was about to toss it and realized I was out of dressing. This recipe took 5 minutes, I did it in the blender, no time to refrigerate and was fantastic. I didn't have the anchovy paste, so not so much a true caesar, but fantastic none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I had trouble with this dressing. I didn't care for the flavor as made. It was a little too olive oil tasting so I added a little milk and more ranch dressing. I used ranch since I was serving it a group that may not like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This dressing is amazing! instead of the blue cheese dressing i used danish blue cheese instead. brought it to a party with grated parmasan cheese and homemade croutons and bang! everyone was begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States