Infused Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Buy really good olive oil. Ordinary olive oil will not cut it for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Perfect! This was just what I needed for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious! Use a good quality olive oil. Also, added some fresh grated parmesan reggiano on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I love things very flavorful & spicy so I only used about 1/4c olive oil. Tasty! I have decided that I am not a huge fan of red pepper flakes so next time I will make this with loads of fresh garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I make this all the time. Followed the advice of another reviwer Bonnie. Delicious with fresh hot french bread from the oven. Company loves this and it is great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Loved this dipping oil with crusty hot bread. I did, however, cut the oil in half and added freshly grated parmesan cheese. The fresh basil is a must and added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Okay, the reason this recipe is so bland is because it calls for too much olive oil. I made it with only one cup of olive oil and it was much better. Try that and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I used 1c. EVOO and added some parmasan cheese before serving. This was still not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Makes a lovely flavored olive oil for cooking with but I would not try this recipe again for a bread dip. It was so thick and oily and lacked flavor, I didn't even serve it to my guests. But as I said before, a nice recipe for a flavored oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
not that great. I ended up making up my own recipe for this. Will not use again. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States