Indoor S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe and it hardened up on the cereal so fast I couldn't stir decent or get it all out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcnavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was really looking for a smore's experience, but this didn't do it for me. The chocolate/marshmallow mixture set up too quickly so it did not coat the cereal evenly. Then the cereal became soggy. I let it sit overnight and it did firm back up, but the honey grahams were no longer crisp. Also the chocolate flavor overpowers the graham and marshmallow flavors. I believe next time I would simply spread the graham crackers on a baking sheet, sprinkle lightly with mini chocolate chips and melt in the oven on a low temp for a few minutes. Then after the chocolate sets up I would toss in mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made these today with my students for cooking class. They were a huge hit. Students and teachers absolutely loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe is all wrong! It was like trying to speed a big chocolate marshmallow over cereal. I don't think the marshmallows a suppose to be melted into the chocolate. I made something similar when I was younger and it was always a hit - this recipe was a waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I don't know what happened with this recipe but it did not turn out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was my inspiration for a new specialty! Goldfish s'mores! I make this with the graham cracker goldfish all of the time. You can even skip out on the corn syrup, just make sure your pan is sufficiently greased, or these are a bit of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Tastes pretty good, but got a blister on my finger from stirring the mixture into the cereal! I added some uncooked marshmallows, chocolate chips and grahams at the end for additional flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe is terrible - the ratios are backwards and the texture of the finished product is , and doesn't even fill the 9x13 pan. Amazing that you could screw up an easy treat this bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are a quick and delicious treat. I took them in to my nursing class and let me tell all you guys out there. A class full of women plus a man with a tasty chocolate treat = gold mine! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Relyea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These are sooooo worth it! I should have made a double batch. Next time.....like tomorrow. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

S'mores Popsicles®

Here's an icy version of everyone's favorite campfire dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States