Indonesian Spiced Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Could have been better if more stock was added. My rice came out too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This smells so good when cooking! I used the spray oil instead of vegetable oil, brown rice instead of white rice, and omitted the chicken broth, using water instead. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This truly was a colorful and spicy dish. I served it with kebabs. My kebabs didn't turn out so my rice saved me. A unique and delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Loved it. I've made several variants on this dish and they all turn out satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesageroma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half since other reviewers noted that it makes a lot. Since I am vegetarian I used veggie broth rather than chicken broth, but I kept everything else the same. This rice dish is spicy, but not so much that it masks the other flavors...and that's just how I like it. Thanks for this one, it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was fantastic, followed recipe well left out jalapenos everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use jalapenos I stupidly picked up at the farmers' market... stupid because I had no idea what to do with them, they were just pretty. This recipe looked easy and I had all the ingredients. Well, it is delicious! My only change was to use only one jalapeno, since I didn't know how hot they were. Good thing, because one was way enough for us. So good and so easy. I will make this again for sure. I may add peas or something, it just seems like something else of vegetable form would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
EXCELLENT! I made this to go with some chicken satays done with a Malaysian Spice Paste (from one of my cookbooks) and it was a fantastic combo! I didn't change a thing with this recipe and it was very well received by all of us. Not too spicy, but very flavourful, will definitely make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was wonderful! I made it tonight along with an indonesian pork tenderloin. My husband and I loved it. I added a tsp of cinnamon instead of 1/2; just didn't think the 1/2 gave it enough zing. Paired it with sliced carrots & onions sauteed in butter and sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States