Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was delicious! I marinated it for about 3 hours. I made 3 different dipping sauces to go with this so the kids had some choices (peanut-from my own recipe, sweet chile, and honey mustard) and there was not a single piece of chicken left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wow...that's all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Celebration, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Thank you for sharing this recipe as it was a huge hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
YUM! So simple, I loved this recipe! As I like my flavor a but stronger I think I will marinate for longer than 15 minutes next time but it was still amazing and I loved the sauce. Will definitely be making again soon, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma_11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this was very good and easy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! The whole family liked it! I marinated for maybe 40 minutes, and only had smart balance oil instead of peanut oil, everything else I did just like the recipe said! I'm sure I'll be making this at least a few times a month! sooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Ah-ma-zing! I didn't have tomato sauce so I subbed ketchup. Still turned out rockin!!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
it was really good.. everybody loved it! i added grated ginger and melted butter. since i dont have grill, i put the satay in the oven for 5 mins each side and i cooked it using cast iron frying pan. for the sauce, i like it better without onion and sugar, instead i used sweet soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is one of the very few recipes I've given 5 stars to. I could have eaten this all day. I made a huge batch so that I'd have leftovers but the 5 in our family gobbled almost all of it up. The chicken with the peanut sauce is just delish. I also used a lime - no other changes. THANKS ESTHERLITA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very yummy. However, we all felt the dipping sauce was way too thin. Next time I will use only 1/2 cup of water instead of a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States