Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! I marinated the chicken for about an hour. I absolutely loved the peanut sauce. I made it at the same time as the marinade and it came to room temperature which thickened the sauce. I served the chicken over rice and stir fried vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The marinade was pretty tasty though I only let it sit for about 20 minutes. Next time I'll let it sit a little longer. The peanut sauce was just too peanuty. All it tasted like was peanut. So, I added a little bit more soy sauce and lemon juice (just a little ) and some ginger, cayenne, and sesame oil and it was better. Still not as good as restaurant quality peanut sauce, but it was a little spicier/tangier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was FANTASTIC. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyxnx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The dipping sauce is amazing! tastes like peanut dressing at ta restaurant! i added the water a little at a time and let it thicken up over heat slowly. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The family loved it. Five stars. I was distressed to find I was out of tomato sauce so (blush) used ketchup in an emergency. Turned out fine, even so. Thanks for sharing the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
delish - made it exactly as written except with chicken tenders instead of cubes. Didn't know how I felt about the tomato sauce in the marinade, but it made a really delicious tender chicken. The sauce made my kids really happy - they said it tasted just like the sauce at the thai restaurant they like! I would make this again with no changes, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added more garlic to the marinade, and more soy sauce to the peanut sauce, used creamy instead of chunky peanut butter and the pureed it in a food processor because the chopped onion made it more chunky than my kids would eat. EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrKen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Estherlita - this recipe is spot on - allthough i normally marinate the meat in ketchap manis (sweeet indonesian soy sauce) just to cut a few corners when making dinner. Thanks a mill for sharing - I've made this dish using this recipe now umpteen times and cannot praise it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Hands down the most delicious meal I have ever made. Brought this to a BBQ and they went in minutes- I didn't bring enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is so good, the flavors are amazing. I didn't cube my chicken, I sliced each breast into thick strips and marinated for a few hours. The only change I made was to use more PB as the sauce was too thin for our tastes. I just stirred in extra PB and let it melt in the warm sauce until it was the way we like, maybe another3/4 cup. My husband could not get enough of this! Served this over basmati rice with green onions and with sesame green beans. I'll be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States