Indonesian Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe, enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it. My only advice is to increase the amount of marination and leave it for a longer time than the 15 minutes mentioned in the recipe. I left mine about 3 hours and it didn't darken the meat. I also marinated some carrots and mushrooms with the chicken and used it in the skewers. I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil (I didn't have any) and it worked just fine. I used the sesame oil in the preparation of the satay sauce also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Essam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome! Loved this satay - perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dunsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. The peanut sauce was very unique but we loved it. Made some veggie skewers separately and served with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It was good but you cant brine for just 10 minutes. i'll try this one again and try to impart more flavor into the bird not the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Peanut sauce a little rich but the marinate was excellent! Will alter the peanut sauce, maybe a little less peanut butter and give it another shot! I froze the left over dipping sauce and will try it over rice noodles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
GREAT! Just perfect, even BF loved it. Unfortunately, we just didn't feel like BBQing so I used the stove...still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Followed the directions as written. Quick and easy. Everyone loved it. It will be made again and again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a real winner. I marinated about 2 hours, and the cook time on a hot grill was correct, resulting in flavorful but moist chicken. The peanut sauce was the best I have tasted. I added the water gradually since some reviewers said it was too thin, but 1 cup of water turned out a perfect consistency for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wow, so quick and delicious - I doubled the recipe for a group of 8 and everyone loved it!! Someone said it was up there with the stuff they have ordered at restaurants. Served with white rice and broccoli to make it a full meal. Only thing that was changed was that we grilled it on a nonstick grill pan on the BBQ. It came out super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Cut the recipe in half as I was cooking for two. It's not like me to completely follow a recipe, but this time I did! This chicken recipe is awesome!! I didn't make the peanut sauce as I think it's the first time in 40 yrs. I was out of peanut butter:-( I will be making this again very soon.. we both loved it!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States