Individual Vanilla Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I have made this before and it is a hit with my kid! It's better than having to buy or borrow a spring form pan and waiting for an hour or so for a cake to bake and then chill. What's best is, you can decorate your own way and have a different cheesecake every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Hoferer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very good and super simple to make too! I wanted them to have a Halloween theme, so I tinted the batter orange, and spooned them into Halloween cupcake liners (I got exactly 12 out of this). When they were done/chilled, I decorated them with chocolate, sprinkles and sugar decorations. They were a big hit with my family, and that makes them a keep in my book~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were really easy to make. They came out creamy and tasted perfect with a nice fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really liked how simple these were to make. If I made them again I might cut back the lemon juice a bit for personal preference. I have never cared for the cookie in the bottom as the crust, but boy it sure speeds up the time and mess to make them. Although, I probably wouldn't make these at home just to eat, they would be great for a party solely for their ease. Someone mentioned that the foil cups were the best to use for baking. I thought they worked well and the cheesecakes were evenly cooked. They come with both a paper and foil liner which makes the cheesecake batter more stable. When they were done I took the wrapped cheesecake and put them each in a Halloween paper wrapper for decoration and topped with whipped cream and fall colored chocolate candies. I liked that they weren't overly sweet tasting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Amazingly easy to make! They have a very mild cream cheese taste and I prefer my cheesecake just a touch more on the richer side. I made a raspberry topping for them and they looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe since the reviews seemed to be so high. The recipe was very easy to put together and cooked in exactly the 20 minutes that the recipe stated. We were not a fan of the texture of this recipe. I was expecting more of a cheescake texture and they were more cakey. It is possible part of this was because of the vanilla wafer crust that baked into the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Cheesecakes don't get much easier than these. I did crush the vanilla wafer. These turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States