Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were not loved by us. The cookie crust was soggy and they were a little too watery for our liking. I did double the spices, without they would have been too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were ok but not spectacular. My vanilla wafers turned into soggy things that disappeared into the pies. Would have preferred some sort of crust (my husband's big complaint). I also had to give these extra cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
can these be made ahead of time. traveling to another state for the holidays?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Love! Tasted great and were easy to make! The kids gobbled them up so fast! Next time I will use the foil cupcake liners, though. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These came out very good. The cook time does need to be adjusted in the recipe, 25 minutes was not nearly long enough. My kids have requested these for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were awesome! I made a gluten free version by crunching up GF honey nut chex in the bottom of the cupcake. Absolutely delicious! For my family we used ginger snaps instead of the vanilla wafers ( had ginger snaps handy). I was a little concerned because everyone said it took so long to cook. Mine took 30 minutes. The recipe did make 24 little pies (when I filled the cups up 2/3 of the way). We have made them 3 times. Everyone that has tried them loves them... exact words- addicting little pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Personally, I am not a fan of pumpkin pie, so, my husband was the reviewer on this recipe. He thought it tasted like a traditional pumpkin pie and had a nice texture. He was not a fan of the vanilla wafer as the crust. It did take me an extra 25 minutes to cook than the recipe stated, so, I had had to babysit it every 5-6 minutes to be sure it didn't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Tasty and easy to make! Even my hubby, who's never been a fan of pumpkin pie, enjoyed this! My only complaint is they needed to cook longer than specified, about 10 minutes or so. Using paper cups resulted in a rather wet cup so you may want to reach for foil liners. Will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Scrumptious! Cooked longer than directions state. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
this is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States