Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These turned out good, but I put the oven temperature up to 325, then baked for about an hour, to get the centers set. And I used ginger snaps with foil liners like several of the reviewers suggested. I made them for my husband's poker group, for an easy-to-eat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My family loves these! I did use gingersnaps for the crust and the tinfoil cupcake holders. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon and ginger. I also substituted honey for the Karo syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Definitely use ginger snaps and foil liners. Comes out much better. Needed to increase bake time by 20 minutes to get centers to set. Top with cinnamon whipped cream. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Took way too long to bake. Twice as long as recipe states. Flavor was mundane but the concept is a keeper. I am going to try to tweak this more. I liked one reviewers idea of using maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made these today and want to thank all the reviewers for their advice. I used foil liners and baked for 40 minutes. They came out great but could use a bit more flavour. Next time I will use the spices that are usually called for in a pumpkin pie. They will be my Christmas pot-luck dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I make mini cheesecakes with vanilla wafers. Have used regular cup liners when I don't have foil. Much better in foil. Wafer doesn't get nearly as soggy. Just an FYI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had to cook these an additonal 10 minutes, they were not a huge hit as expected. cups needed to be filled more than 3/4 of the way. the vanilla wafers must have shrank with the enco crunch as they did not fill the bottum of the cup. i would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious flavor; I added 1.5 cups of all-purpose, increased bake time to 45 mins, and replaced corn syrup with maple syrup to get a more solid pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Watery filling... I opted out on the crust to make a gluten free version. A little bit too spicy, tasted a lot better with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe-used this on Thanksgiving for a personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States