Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had to cook these an additonal 10 minutes, they were not a huge hit as expected. cups needed to be filled more than 3/4 of the way. the vanilla wafers must have shrank with the enco crunch as they did not fill the bottum of the cup. i would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious flavor; I added 1.5 cups of all-purpose, increased bake time to 45 mins, and replaced corn syrup with maple syrup to get a more solid pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Watery filling... I opted out on the crust to make a gluten free version. A little bit too spicy, tasted a lot better with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe-used this on Thanksgiving for a personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These came out great and just what was needed for a large luncheon. I had to extend the bake time-but that's typical for pumpkin pies! Definately need to use foil liners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great flavor. Wafer was very soggy though and that was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We made this as directed. They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I just finished makeing these. They were just OK. The waffer became soggy and the cup cake liner was sticky on the bottom.If I were to make them again I would use the foil liner.More bakeing time was needed to get the center to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Actually 3.5 stars....Would probably be better using a ginger snap. The vanilla wafer was too soggy, but overall it was a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We loved these, even my uber picky mother, and its going into the fall desserts rotation! I just wish the nilla wafers would've stayed "crispy" like a crust, but I'm working on that right now. :D AND I'll use the foil baking cups next time instead of the standard paper ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States