Individual Pumpkin Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I make mini cheesecakes with vanilla wafers. Have used regular cup liners when I don't have foil. Much better in foil. Wafer doesn't get nearly as soggy. Just an FYI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had to cook these an additonal 10 minutes, they were not a huge hit as expected. cups needed to be filled more than 3/4 of the way. the vanilla wafers must have shrank with the enco crunch as they did not fill the bottum of the cup. i would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious flavor; I added 1.5 cups of all-purpose, increased bake time to 45 mins, and replaced corn syrup with maple syrup to get a more solid pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Watery filling... I opted out on the crust to make a gluten free version. A little bit too spicy, tasted a lot better with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe-used this on Thanksgiving for a personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These came out great and just what was needed for a large luncheon. I had to extend the bake time-but that's typical for pumpkin pies! Definately need to use foil liners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great flavor. Wafer was very soggy though and that was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We made this as directed. They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I just finished makeing these. They were just OK. The waffer became soggy and the cup cake liner was sticky on the bottom.If I were to make them again I would use the foil liner.More bakeing time was needed to get the center to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Actually 3.5 stars....Would probably be better using a ginger snap. The vanilla wafer was too soggy, but overall it was a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States