Individual Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe. My husband loves it too & that is saying a lot :) I've made it many many times. The only thing I change now is I add the basil & oregano into the meat mixture (although not as much as it calls for) instead of in the ketchup. But that's the only change I make. LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
They were to mushy, and I didn't really like the flavor. My husband liked it! Good idea and a time saver. I usually love anything McCormicks makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
These are excellent - they freeze well too - handy to have for the lunch box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Easy to make, turned out very nice. loaves were firm did not fall apart and the herb and ketchup topping was tasty. I lined my baking sheet with tin foil and they were easy to remove. My husband also enjoyed his with a side of hot peppers. Next time I make them I will try with a small amount of minced sweet red pepper,celery and garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I used this recipe as a base for a ground turkey and fresh onion mini-meatloaf and it turned out great. I baked it about 10 minutes longer than it took to reach good internal temperature so that the outside could get a little more crispy. This was about 30 minutes for turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Good and easy! I did opt to make the topping with ketchup and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayrshire, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Prepared loaves according to recipe without coating the top and kept in frige overnight. This saved me the prep time when I came home from work the following night. Used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup for the topping and baked the final 10 minutes at a higher temp to make sure they would brown well. They were absolutely delicious and made for a great sandwich the next day. Definitely as my husband says..."is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
my husband absolutely loved it. The teen and I are not too thrilled with meatloaf, but liked this one. The individual loaves were a great idea. We'll make this one again. I usually do make meatloaf with BBQ sauce but used the recommended ketchup, the sweetness was a good contrast to the savory herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panabode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: La Conner, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe!! My husband is a meat lover and he can't get enough of this meat loaf. I like it especially because it tastes a little Itailian (my favorite) and it is simple to make. I usually substitute crushed club crackers instead of the bread and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Made this for my husband the other night. I substituted onion powder for the minced onion. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. He said it was even better leftover the next day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States