Individual Lime Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Hubby loves cheesecake, but didn't want something too "decadent" for Father's Day meal. Stumbled upon this in my recipe box - so glad! My only changes next time - omit lime rind (couldn't grate it fine enough) and increase the lime juice a touch, to accentuate the flavor, and cool/chill the cakes on top of paper towels (in their wrappers/still in the tins to keep shape) as the bottom of the wrapper got moist. Really surprised at how smooth pureed cott cheese comes out - never would have guessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
What a big hit these were. It was in late summer and I was going to a Body Shop party. I was craving something cool, healthy, and tasty. These were just the ticket! That was two summers ago and I still get requests to make these yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
You would not know that these were made with cottage cheese and vanilla yogurt. They are delicious. I made them for a catering affair and they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was really good. I am not sure if I made it right though as I found it a bit too sweet and I did not find that it looked like the pictures. I could not find the neufchatel cheese in the grocery store but after researching it, i found that it was basically cream cheese so thats what i used. I did not find it turned yellowish until the vanilla and eggs.. Does anyone know if i did something wrong? Anyways it was really good. A definite must try. I didnt have any kiwi so instead I sliced fresh peaches and let them sit in fresh lime juice and rind. After I put them on the actually cheesecakes i sprinkled a little sugar over the peaches. It was very good and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Yum! I was suprised that these were as good as they were. I used a tbs of lime juice instead of the lime zest. Again, YUM. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Very easy and delicious...you can make it very elegant, by serving on individual dishes, and some fruit garnish. I chiiled the cakes, and then took off the wrappers, and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I did these for a small Spa Party I hosted. I really liked them. They were easy, pretty, and they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I made these mini cheesecakes to bring in to work and received rave reviews. No one could believe that they were low fat/low calorie/low sugar! I substituted Splenda for the sugar to cut down more, and I only baked them for 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend this recipe for cheesecake lovers looking for a little healthy bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I took it to a Easter family get-together and it was a hit! I added a bit more lime juice than called for (I juiced a whole lime) and a couple of more T. of sugar. It's hard to believe you're eating something low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This recipe was EXCELLENT. My husband said it's definately a keeper and my two little girls each had seconds. I made some significant changes: I had made homemade cottage cheese yesterday (dry milk, water, lemon juice) which was somewhat tart, but it worked great in the recipe. I mixed all the ingredients in my blender. After adding the sugar it was too thick to mix, so I used the amount of water called for in my egg replacer, then added the remaining ingredients--zesting an entire lime and using the juice of one whole lime. I added the vanilla and Ener-G egg replacer powder at the very end. Then poured it over graham cracker pieces. They turned out VERY well. My daughter is allergic to eggs and I was so glad this turned out with egg replacer. We served it with the yogurt but didn't have any kiwi fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States