Individual Beef Wellingtons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
One of the best meals I've ever cooked! Served with baked asparagus sprinkled in olive oil, balsalmic vinegar and kosher salt. My mouth waters just thinking of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I was intimitated by this dish and therefore, asked my husband, the real chef in the family, for his assistance. It turned out to be pretty simple to make. We chose to sear the fillet first and added extra seasoning. Yet, we still found it to be a bit bland for our taste. However, our dinner guests enjoyed itl We will defintiely make it again. The biggest obstacle for me is making it look as pretty as the photos. Any suggestions or tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Weber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was great, with a few modifications. I seasoned the beef tenderloins and seared them before assembling. I followed the advice of Anita, and put the mushroom mixture in the blender , as my fiance "claims" he does not like mushrooms. I used 4 5oz. triple trimmed filets from Omaha Steaks and cooked @ 425 for 20 minutes. Cook only until pastry is browned about 16-18 minutes if you like RARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I substituted white wine for red, since that's what I had, and slipped some Irish gouda cheese into the packet. Even 18 minutes was too long, the beef was medium well, NOT my favorite. Next time, and I will make it again, It will be in the oven only for 12 minutes for medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this recipe for Valentines Day it was awesome. Great way to prepare beef with a little added elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I tried this today and I am very happy with the results. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were quite good. Made as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBROSIA1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. And easy to make. I made my own puff pastry using one of the recipes on allrecipes.com, and the individual beef wellingtons turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWHicks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
One word - AWESOME! I love Beef Wellington but never bothered to make it at home. I don't care for the version with liver so I tried this one instead and it was too die for. I don't know if it's the recipe or the fact that I used very expensive filets but the meat melted in my mouth and the flavor of the mushroom paste just made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I heated my cookie sheet as another reviewer recommended but the bottom still got soggy! Overall was very good and easy to make. I used the red wine sauce from another recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Beef Wellingtons

See how to make an impressive dinner-party entrée.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States