Individual Beef Wellingtons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was great, with a few modifications. I seasoned the beef tenderloins and seared them before assembling. I followed the advice of Anita, and put the mushroom mixture in the blender , as my fiance "claims" he does not like mushrooms. I used 4 5oz. triple trimmed filets from Omaha Steaks and cooked @ 425 for 20 minutes. Cook only until pastry is browned about 16-18 minutes if you like RARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I substituted white wine for red, since that's what I had, and slipped some Irish gouda cheese into the packet. Even 18 minutes was too long, the beef was medium well, NOT my favorite. Next time, and I will make it again, It will be in the oven only for 12 minutes for medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this recipe for Valentines Day it was awesome. Great way to prepare beef with a little added elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I tried this today and I am very happy with the results. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were quite good. Made as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBROSIA1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. And easy to make. I made my own puff pastry using one of the recipes on allrecipes.com, and the individual beef wellingtons turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWHicks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
One word - AWESOME! I love Beef Wellington but never bothered to make it at home. I don't care for the version with liver so I tried this one instead and it was too die for. I don't know if it's the recipe or the fact that I used very expensive filets but the meat melted in my mouth and the flavor of the mushroom paste just made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I heated my cookie sheet as another reviewer recommended but the bottom still got soggy! Overall was very good and easy to make. I used the red wine sauce from another recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abionca
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG! This is my first Beef Wellington I ever ate or made and its was good! (actually I am still eating it right now lol). I was going to make the other Wellington with more reviews but this one seemed easier and I am so happy I picked it. I honestly did not measure the Sherry, I just keep adding it in and tasting. Ohh, I did my famous mac & cheese on the side and had a nice Dos Equis with it :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abionca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5 stars! Used combo of cremini, oyster, and portabella shrooms, added a little cream...cooked exactly as directed (pre-heated baking sheet...good call)...made a bernaise and a red wine reduction of beef stock, red wine, garlic, more mushrooms, anda little more cream....not a drop leftr on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Beef Wellingtons

See how to make an impressive dinner-party entrée.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States