Individual Beef Wellingtons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was great, with a few modifications. I seasoned the beef tenderloins and seared them before assembling. I followed the advice of Anita, and put the mushroom mixture in the blender , as my fiance "claims" he does not like mushrooms. I used 4 5oz. triple trimmed filets from Omaha Steaks and cooked @ 425 for 20 minutes. Cook only until pastry is browned about 16-18 minutes if you like RARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I substituted white wine for red, since that's what I had, and slipped some Irish gouda cheese into the packet. Even 18 minutes was too long, the beef was medium well, NOT my favorite. Next time, and I will make it again, It will be in the oven only for 12 minutes for medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this recipe for Valentines Day it was awesome. Great way to prepare beef with a little added elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I tried this today and I am very happy with the results. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were quite good. Made as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBROSIA1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. And easy to make. I made my own puff pastry using one of the recipes on allrecipes.com, and the individual beef wellingtons turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWHicks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
One word - AWESOME! I love Beef Wellington but never bothered to make it at home. I don't care for the version with liver so I tried this one instead and it was too die for. I don't know if it's the recipe or the fact that I used very expensive filets but the meat melted in my mouth and the flavor of the mushroom paste just made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I heated my cookie sheet as another reviewer recommended but the bottom still got soggy! Overall was very good and easy to make. I used the red wine sauce from another recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abionca
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG! This is my first Beef Wellington I ever ate or made and its was good! (actually I am still eating it right now lol). I was going to make the other Wellington with more reviews but this one seemed easier and I am so happy I picked it. I honestly did not measure the Sherry, I just keep adding it in and tasting. Ohh, I did my famous mac & cheese on the side and had a nice Dos Equis with it :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abionca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5 stars! Used combo of cremini, oyster, and portabella shrooms, added a little cream...cooked exactly as directed (pre-heated baking sheet...good call)...made a bernaise and a red wine reduction of beef stock, red wine, garlic, more mushrooms, anda little more cream....not a drop leftr on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Beef Wellingtons

See how to make an impressive dinner-party entrée.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States