Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was very easy to make. The family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake View, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
How did I get to be older than dirt without having ever had a baked egg??? I baked these in buttered ramekins (2 eggs in each), cheese on top, and used Kirkland brand real bacon bits (it's what we had) on top of the cheese. We baked a couple small russets, split and mashed them a little with a fork, put on some garlicky sauteed spinach (takes 5 minutes while the eggs are baking) and slipped 2 eggs onto each bed of spinach. It was divine. The DH thought I was nuts when i originally told him I was making these, now he requests them, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy and delightful. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
We liked these but they were kinda fussy for me to make for some reason. The kids loved the idea of these and gobbled them up but I think this is something they will get on special occasions until I can get quicker at it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It was fast, easy and very good. Great for when you are having a large number of guest in the morning. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent idea! Store brand thick sliced bacon was not thick at all. Stick to really thick sliced and it's great. We have plenty left for brown bagging to work this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I baked the bacon in the oven instead of stove top. This recipe was quick, easy and had little clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I just tryed this recipe and found it fun to make easy and timeless tastes so yummy cant wait to try this yummy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Only the top of the bacon that was outside of the muffin cup became crisp. I did like the egg part though and it would be good on top of an English muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States