Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This recipe is great for a crowd! I liked it so much, I decided to play around a little to make it a LAZY morning breakfast for TWO (or even one). I sprayed Butter Flavored Pam into small glass ramekins, placed 2 slices of precooked “ready” bacon into each cup. I dropped the egg in and MICROWAVED, on high, for 30 seconds. I then broke a slice of processed American cheese (use your favorite cheese) into quarters and placed two quarters on top of each egg and microwaved for five more seconds. Served on a warm buttered English muffin – YUMM!. Easy, quick, delicious. (Remember, ovens vary; make a test run first and adjust time to get the yolk consistency you like.) Thank you Shirley Wheele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
300 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Made these over the weekend for my parents while they visited, and they were great. Cooked them a little longer for desired doneness, but that's up to the cook. I also cooked mine in a water bath (placed the muffin pan in a larger pan with some water in the bottom) I also cheated and used pre-cooked bacon, making the cleanup a snap. Served over toasted whole grain english muffins. The possiblities are endless with this.. do these with canadian bacon and hollaidaise sauce for easy eggs benedict.. or serve over sauteed spinach. Put sauteed green pepper and onion in the cups prior to breaking the eggs in. I can't wait to experiment with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Terrific idea! I used a small porcelain ramekin sprayed with Pam, and only made 1 egg because I am always a little cautious with new methods. I used my convection oven/microwave (Kenmore) set at 350 like the recipe says and it turned out magnificent. Mine took ~ 13 min. to cook to sunnyside-up doneness. So cute when you pop it out of the ramekin! I don't know that I would ever cook these on the stove again because this was such a simple method (I was able to walk away and get other stuff done) and I like the presentation/neatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I'm giving it 5 for ease and taste. I will say that I deviate by wrapping the raw bacon in the tins, and baking them for 5 min in the preheated oven, then dropping the egg in, making sure to center the yolk. One pan, no splatter, no precooked bought bacon (which is also tasty, but the real thing is better), and no pregreasing the tins. All in all wonderful idea. I bake my eggs for 12 min. then leave them in the hot oven switched off while I make toast and prepare my coffee/tea mugs and when I pop them out they are PERFECT. If I'm including cheese, I put it on in the 9 min. mark, then follow as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blu Pixi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
EGG-CELENT!!! This worked out great this morning, as I had 9 hungry kiddies (3 being my own, the rest = 4 nieces & 2 nephews) to feed. I alternated scrambled & sunnyside. Plopped them out on to an english muffin and the kids were all impressed: "Aunt Mick is the bomb"! I left 1 tin in the oven a little longer & got a hard yolk (like hard boiled) mmmmm. Thanks Shirley, for the easy recipe & saving me from being a short order cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I love this recipe. My good friend introduced this to me about a year ago. I get rave reviews every time. The only thing I do different is add a bit of dijon mustard, mayonnaise & paprika right on top of the raw egg. Once cooked, I melt some cheese on top & sprinkle w/ green onions and put it in an english muffin. Try it this way. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a fantastic Idea. I also did this with a slice of blackforest ham, inserted into the muffin cup then add the egg and bake the same way as with the bacon. Infact, the hame is a lot neater and if you pln to use the eggs for eggs benedict, the hollandaise sauce stays in the egg cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBexx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Easy to make and delicious too! Used shredded cheddar/monterey jack cheese. I cook my bacon in the oven on my Pampered Chef Bar Pan. Then used the Pampered Chef 6 muffin pan. Forgot to grease one of the muffin cups and didn't have any problem getting the egg out. Next time I'm not going to grease any of the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
WOW! I added some diced green chile and tomatoes to the eggs, and they are so delicious! Amazing recipe! Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Quite tasty. I get my eggs and bacon both from the farmers' market and make this for my breakfast on the weekends and serve with English muffins. I use bacon grease at the bottom of the muffin pans (just pour a little from the bacon into each cup) and don't put cheese on top. I like to cook for 10 minutes at the most so the yolk is still a little gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States