Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum, I had a craving for eggs & bacon this morning and this really hit the spot. I think I overcooked mine a bit, I wasn't sure how to tell when the egg was cooked as the recipe states. I pre-cooked my bacon in the microwave and used sharp cheddar. I flipped them over because they seemed really greasy & lost a bit of the cheese. I used silicone cups & I don't really think the butter was necessary. I also wish I had used a bit of spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
What a great and easy way to cook eggs!!Every Christmas I make eggs bennedict , and for a family of 6 we always eat in intervals.Not any more.I baked mine for about 18 min. to achieve the consistencey I wanted.Tastes just like a poached egg.Used turkey bacon and 1/2 tsp. of butter in each cup.Sprayed each cup with Pam and they popped out without sticking.I omitted the cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were good. I added minced garlic and jalapeno slices to mine, and topped with pepperjack cheese. I also used the Oscar Mayer pre-cooked bacon, so I eliminated much of the second step. Thanks, Spokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
What a great and EASY way to fancy up your breakfast presentation! I used two ham slices rather than the bacon, and it took my preheated oven 18 minutes to soft-set the egg. Topped with grated sharp cheddar made this a perfect start to my day--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved these. Made some with and without the cheese and all were well received. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good, something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
my family made these into egg mcmuffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a great way to impress your family & friends. I get compliments every time I make this. The fact that it was super easy as well as tasty made me give it 5 stars. HINT: Use turkey bacon to reduce the fat. The bonus is that it is already pre-cooked so one of the steps & your time in the kitchen is shortened. VARIATION: Make this for little ones by using a mini-muffin pan. Spray pan, insert 1/4 slice of bacon (3 total) into bottom. Scramble 3 eggs in a liquid measuring cup. Fill muffin pan cups about 2/3 to 3/4 full. Egg mixture will puff up during baking. Bake for 6-7 minutes then put cheese on top. Continue to bake for another 4-5 minutes (10-12 minutes total). My 3 year-old son loved his pint-size portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good. These are poached eggs in the oven. Easy peasy and I made two but twelve would have been just as easy and fast. I used precooked bacon and pepperjack cheese. I sprinkled these with some kosher salt and a few grinds of black pepper before cooking. These are simple enough to say Yes I can have a hot meal on a weekday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made for my family for Easter. My mom overcooked most of the eggs, but they were still decent. The ones that were cooked perfectly were excellent. Use lots of butter to prevent sticking and a high quality cheese. Serve with hot sauces and mustards of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Avocado Baked Eggs

Avocados offer a perfect vessel for baked eggs in this easy breakfast recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States