Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jennifer Dixon
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was such a cool recipe!!! I made for New Year's morning after a long night... it was quick, easy, & delicious! I cooked my bacon in advance and I think the bacon being cold helped with flexibility. I used thick-cut bacon and just sprayed my muffin tins well with canola spray (I couldn't quite stomach butter or bacon grease) and they popped right out- no fuss or mess. Sharp cheddar was our cheese of choice. LOVE how the bacon is so crisp. We will make this one again and again... KID PLEASER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I rate this recipe "loved it", because I didn't even get a chance to try them. I made them for a work brunch and they were devoured. I made them all a little different, scrambling some, adding green onions, swiss, roasted red peppers etc. This is a great little recipe. I saw some people thought that they were bland, but a recipe is a frame work, you have to embellish it to make it your own. If that wasn't the case, we'd all be bringing the same potato salad to the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterJellyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just did a trial run of these to see if I want to make them for a Christmas Brunch. And absolutely am I making these! Only thing I added was salt and pepper before putting in oven. And I used the precooked bacon slices from Costco which makes it even easier. Delicious and easy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect for us. My kids are eating it right now claiming it is their new favorite breakfast. I used pam instead of butter. That was just a personal choice. I think this is the perfect universal recipe, especially since at my house everyone generally eats their food with different seasonings. I know based on the rave reviews I will be making this again and again :) Thank you so much for sharing xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great idea. I added additional items for more zest. In stead of butter, I just used the grease from the bacon at the bottom of the cup and I used 2 slices of bacon that I broiled with cracked black pepper. I added a jalapeño, mushroom and queso blanco mixture to the bottom of the cup and the the egg. Yum! Topped it with more chopped jalepeños and queso blanco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDENTITY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
So easy, but so beautiful! And delicious. Great everyday dish or company dish. I mix it up by using bacon, turkey, ham, or no meat at all, and some scrambled and some whole to offer variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum!!! Made this for hubbadoodle this morning and it took longer to toast the bread then it did to make the egg! Did it in ramekin sprayed with Can't Believe Its Not Butter spray, used ready made bacon and popped in microwave for 30 seconds. Used sliced Swiss cheese (half a torn up slice on each egg) back in micro for 5 more seconds....waited for toaster to pop. Hubbadoodle LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
WOW!! I only made 2 to start with and now I'm wishing I'd made more!!! I did use another reviewers suggestion to cook the bacon in the muffin tin for 5 mins before adding the egg. Worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as written. I had family visiting for brunch and I wanted to make something impressive but something I could make ahead so I wasn't in the kitchen the entire time. This recipe is great. I prepared it before everyone arrived and placed the whole muffin tin in the fridge then threw it in the oven when everyone arrived. It was a BIG hit and super easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States