Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I make these all the time and we love them! Lately, I've mixed the eggs with a little milk, green onion, and salt and pepper first before pouring them into the muffin cup. This takes less than one egg per cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out great following the submitted directions. I used the grease from frying the bacon and swirled it around in the muffin cup. I made some scrambled, and others I just dropped the egg in. They were really good both ways. I think this recipe would benefit from adding a little salt and pepper, and for adults it would be delicious with a hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I always make a new recipe exactly as written, except for this time. I read many of the reviews and made a few, minor changes but nothing I feel that compromised the integrity of the recipe. I keep a jar of bacon grease in the fridge, so I just wiped the bottom and sides of my muffin tins with that. Because I was running low on bacon grease, I did fry my thick slices this time but if the mess is too much for you, you can always bake them in a 400 degree oven on a broiler pan, which is what I usually do. This will also keep your thinner slices of bacon even and straight, not curled up. I dropped the eggs in the bacon prepared tins and then sprinkled Greek seasoning on the yolks. (Because of the references to blandness.) If you haven't used this seasoning, try it. It works with everything and is a staple on our table. We like a yolk that isn't completely set so I baked mine for nine minutes then pulled them out. Put a little square (1/4 of a slice) of American (because, sadly, it's all I had) and popped them back in for exactly two more minutes. Let them finish (set) in the tin on the counter for another minute or two. There was still some runny yolk, not much, but enough and the whites were completely set. Perfect! Because of greasing the entire tin with bacon grease, mine popped out effortlessly. What a great recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very easy to do, great taste and clean up is a breeze! I used black forest ham because I didn't have bacon, so next time will be with bacon. Also used shredded cheddar/jack cheese instead of the slice. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Fun and very cute. This would be great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
These were Fantastic--I made them for my Church Easter Sunrise Breakfast---The First thing to go on the Food Table----No Leftovers and Folks were asking for more---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyb55

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was great! The bacon infused the egg with so much flavor. My husband was iffy. He thought it might be a waste of bacon, but he ended up loving it. We did not change a thing. Served with english muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipe!! Plus, this is a terrific substitute for poached eggs; easier also. We will try it with my Fancy Poached Eggs recipe (http://allrecipes.com/personalrecipe/63239533/fancy-poached-eggs/detail.aspx). The only other comment is to NOT rely on looking at the egg yolk to determine doneness. They could look runny, but be rubbery if cooked too long. (Yes, short cuts were taken when cooking brunch for a dozen friends. I messed up the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krystal.anne
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved these. Delicious and oh so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States