Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
These were Fantastic--I made them for my Church Easter Sunrise Breakfast---The First thing to go on the Food Table----No Leftovers and Folks were asking for more---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyb55

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was great! The bacon infused the egg with so much flavor. My husband was iffy. He thought it might be a waste of bacon, but he ended up loving it. We did not change a thing. Served with english muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipe!! Plus, this is a terrific substitute for poached eggs; easier also. We will try it with my Fancy Poached Eggs recipe (http://allrecipes.com/personalrecipe/63239533/fancy-poached-eggs/detail.aspx). The only other comment is to NOT rely on looking at the egg yolk to determine doneness. They could look runny, but be rubbery if cooked too long. (Yes, short cuts were taken when cooking brunch for a dozen friends. I messed up the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krystal.anne
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved these. Delicious and oh so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Dixon
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was such a cool recipe!!! I made for New Year's morning after a long night... it was quick, easy, & delicious! I cooked my bacon in advance and I think the bacon being cold helped with flexibility. I used thick-cut bacon and just sprayed my muffin tins well with canola spray (I couldn't quite stomach butter or bacon grease) and they popped right out- no fuss or mess. Sharp cheddar was our cheese of choice. LOVE how the bacon is so crisp. We will make this one again and again... KID PLEASER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I rate this recipe "loved it", because I didn't even get a chance to try them. I made them for a work brunch and they were devoured. I made them all a little different, scrambling some, adding green onions, swiss, roasted red peppers etc. This is a great little recipe. I saw some people thought that they were bland, but a recipe is a frame work, you have to embellish it to make it your own. If that wasn't the case, we'd all be bringing the same potato salad to the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterJellyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just did a trial run of these to see if I want to make them for a Christmas Brunch. And absolutely am I making these! Only thing I added was salt and pepper before putting in oven. And I used the precooked bacon slices from Costco which makes it even easier. Delicious and easy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect for us. My kids are eating it right now claiming it is their new favorite breakfast. I used pam instead of butter. That was just a personal choice. I think this is the perfect universal recipe, especially since at my house everyone generally eats their food with different seasonings. I know based on the rave reviews I will be making this again and again :) Thank you so much for sharing xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great idea. I added additional items for more zest. In stead of butter, I just used the grease from the bacon at the bottom of the cup and I used 2 slices of bacon that I broiled with cracked black pepper. I added a jalapeño, mushroom and queso blanco mixture to the bottom of the cup and the the egg. Yum! Topped it with more chopped jalepeños and queso blanco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDENTITY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States