Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simple, easy, fun presentation, and a crowd pleaser for kids and grownups alike. Made them for a bunch of people this morning, and while some ate them as is, others grabbed some bread and made them into sandwiches. I baked them in silicone muffin molds using only a little bacon grease and no butter, which made them super easy to unmold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
No complaints here, other then my clan prefer them without cheese. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Oh Yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beaufortbruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I used precooked bacon (straight from a meat packing plant) sprinkled a little salt on top before baking, and then I baked a little longer than the recipe says (needed proper doneness). My yolks were cooked through to the same consistency as a hard-boiled egg and was absolutely superb with the bacon!!! I liked it better without the cheese though! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I tested this, this morning. My husband and I both liked it and will make it many times in the future. Having a breakfast next week for a group of women . We are planning our next 12months activities. I host this every Jan. . This will go well with other items on menu and is quick and easy. I will serve warmed salsa for those who want to add a little spice. Been looking for a long time for an egg recipe that is not a casserole. Thank you ,this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used it for the basis of a new recipe. Instead of a muffin pan we scooped out leftover baked potatoes and cooked the egg and bacon in the potato shell. Used smoked cheddar for the cheese and put it under the broiler. YUM!!!!! You may have to cook it longer since the potato is thicker than a muffin pan. About 20 minutes did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Baked Eggs breakfast was a great way to start the New Year. I added finely chopped onions and doubled the cheese. Add Diced tomato's along with the cheese for an additional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a wonderful quick breakfast/brunch idea, my son loves them, and I make them in the microwave, 1 min. cooks the egg & 30 sec. Melt the cheese, fast & yummy, can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made these today using pre-cooked bacon. Very easy to put together and cook. I added a few herbs to the eggs to try to get some more flavor out of them. I can see where these would be great to make in larger quantities. We made 6 this morning and they came out nicely. Will try them in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved this! It was fun and easy to make and tasted soooo good! I did add a pinch of salt and some pepper to the tops of my eggs after pouring into the tin for a bit of oomph, but that was all this dish needed to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States