Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Enjoyed this dish. I microwaved the bacon before adding it to the cups. Added some seasoning too. Really good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom-o-Four
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried it tonight, and since it sounded so easy, I was suspicious that it wouldn't taste too good. But they were well enjoyed by the hub and four kids. I used a silicone cupcake mold because I couldn't find a muffin tin. Advantages were two: first, even without melted butter, they were super easy to take out. Second, I tried the recipe and then made a second batch but with scrambled eggs. I cracked the egg open in a cup, beat it there, then poured it into the mold. That way it was still one egg per mold for sure. Anyway, the scrambled eggs rose higher so I was glad I used a deeper mold. Everybody in my family agrees the scrambled tastes better. You get a more (for lack of a better word) wholistic egg taste in every bite, unlike in the recipe where you have a lot of bland egg white, then get a chunk of bland egg yolk. Lastly, recipe calls for 10-15 min in the oven. Twelve min., plus a bit more for cheese to bubble, will give you hard boiled yolks already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent! I followed another reviewer's suggestion to top with a dollop of mayonnaise/dijon mustard/paprika -- results were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are delicious, fast, and easy! What more is wanted or needed in busy households? I scrambled my eggs and added a couple of drops of hot sauce as well as a few bits of finely chopped green onion tops, salt and pepper. I have no doubt this recipe is a five star recipe as written, but don't we all make adjustments to please our families? We will have this again tomorrow. Thank you, Spokes, for a great recipe! I can't wait until we have company and I can add this to my breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by createfood
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Taste good! Real cook and simply! Easy and love it. Thank u for tip idea! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A nice way to serve eggs but lacks "just a little" in flavour. It makes a real mess to clean up in pan. Will spray pans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was very easy to make. The family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake View, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
How did I get to be older than dirt without having ever had a baked egg??? I baked these in buttered ramekins (2 eggs in each), cheese on top, and used Kirkland brand real bacon bits (it's what we had) on top of the cheese. We baked a couple small russets, split and mashed them a little with a fork, put on some garlicky sauteed spinach (takes 5 minutes while the eggs are baking) and slipped 2 eggs onto each bed of spinach. It was divine. The DH thought I was nuts when i originally told him I was making these, now he requests them, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy and delightful. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
We liked these but they were kinda fussy for me to make for some reason. The kids loved the idea of these and gobbled them up but I think this is something they will get on special occasions until I can get quicker at it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States