Individual Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make this quite often but use sandwich ham meat in place of bacon, olive spray in place of butter and I put a few drops of siracha on the egg prior to baking. I'll make extras and save them I like it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MixFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanette Patricio Deda
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is as easy. Tried it for the first time today. The only thing I would say is that at 350 it did not take 10-15 minutes to cook the egg. I put it to 400° half way through and cooked in 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were so easy to make and very good, thankyou will be making again and again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Loved it!! Hubby loved it too....I doubled the recipe....baked in ramekins...Added salt and pepper and two slices of jalapenos to each one...and Hollandaise sauce when done...Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time I have taken the time to rate a recipe...This was fantastic! Delicious & the Grandkids loved it! Made it the Friday after Thanksgiving & it was sooo easy! Next time I will take the advice of another reviewer & cook the bacon in the muffin tin first,& then add the egg. Super easy & fun to eat. This is a great basic recipe that you could use to create many varied & different breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Enjoyed this dish. I microwaved the bacon before adding it to the cups. Added some seasoning too. Really good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom-o-Four
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried it tonight, and since it sounded so easy, I was suspicious that it wouldn't taste too good. But they were well enjoyed by the hub and four kids. I used a silicone cupcake mold because I couldn't find a muffin tin. Advantages were two: first, even without melted butter, they were super easy to take out. Second, I tried the recipe and then made a second batch but with scrambled eggs. I cracked the egg open in a cup, beat it there, then poured it into the mold. That way it was still one egg per mold for sure. Anyway, the scrambled eggs rose higher so I was glad I used a deeper mold. Everybody in my family agrees the scrambled tastes better. You get a more (for lack of a better word) wholistic egg taste in every bite, unlike in the recipe where you have a lot of bland egg white, then get a chunk of bland egg yolk. Lastly, recipe calls for 10-15 min in the oven. Twelve min., plus a bit more for cheese to bubble, will give you hard boiled yolks already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent! I followed another reviewer's suggestion to top with a dollop of mayonnaise/dijon mustard/paprika -- results were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are delicious, fast, and easy! What more is wanted or needed in busy households? I scrambled my eggs and added a couple of drops of hot sauce as well as a few bits of finely chopped green onion tops, salt and pepper. I have no doubt this recipe is a five star recipe as written, but don't we all make adjustments to please our families? We will have this again tomorrow. Thank you, Spokes, for a great recipe! I can't wait until we have company and I can add this to my breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by createfood
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Taste good! Real cook and simply! Easy and love it. Thank u for tip idea! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States