Indiana-Style Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Maybe it is just because I am from Indiana but, this is the best Fried Cabbage I have ever eaten in my life. I would give it ten stars.**********
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Fantastic! Would not change anything. More flavorable than other fried cabbage recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Had cabbage in our garden that needed to be used, I made this for my husband and he just loved it. He has told several people about how good it was. I will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
If you like fried cabbage,you must try this one! It is delicious!! Thanks for sharing this with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was great! I did omit the mushrooms but added about 1/4 cup water since I didn't have the liquid from the mushrooms. I don't care for celery so I omitted that also. I will serve this again without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
The entire family loved this. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Great Comfort Food!!!! Never had fried cabbage before and it is awesome and easy to make. I didn't change a thing - yes, it is a little greasy (although I think I may have used a little too much bacon) - I served it with grilled pork chops, mashed potatos and apple sauce. The cabbage and mashed potatos are a great combination. Thanks Gail. Update!!! We had some of this cabbage left over and some mashed potatoes too. I saw a recipe on this site call "Stuffed Kielbasa" - since I had half of a kielbasa in the freezer I ended up cooking that as the recipe stated and stuffed it with the cabbage and left over mashed potatoes. It was great and a good way to use up the leftovers. Try it Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Delicious! We substituted RED bell pepper & 1 pkg FRESH mushrooms, then added 2 chopped jalapenos, 3 cloves minced garlic, & 2 tbls cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing on the ingredients and it was truly tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was the best part of our meal tonight!!!! Very yummy and my husband raved about it too. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States