Indiana Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I was looking for a recipe to use up a huge take-home container of french fries that were a bit on the dry side. Like others, I added sour cream, and they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious. What else needs to be said. Two thumbs -up. I discovered this recipe about 6 weeks ago and have made it 5 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Sorry, I just didn't think this was anything that great. It was alright, but nothing to rave about. Maybe I should have used cheddar and added sour cream as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
If I could give TEN stars to this I would. I did add about 1/2 cup of sour cream before baking. Everyone raved about these. My friend and her husband insisted on getting the recipe. Will definitely be making these again (and again and again)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Fantastic! Easy to make! A great crowd pleaser. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Super! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Ironically I came on here to sumbit almost this exact recipe - and I am also from Indiana?! I just had these for the first time this past Sunday at a pitch in. They were the BEST potatoes I've EVER had (although I had been drinking). They were gone in a flash, and had a much more complex flavor than you would think from the ingredients. *My version uses a bit less Mayo (we used Miracle Whip) and we put a can of chopped black olives over the top. YOU HAVE TO MAKE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Easy and delicious! I made mine with chedder cheese since we arn't velveta fans. I also added green onions and 1 c sour cream and salt/pepper. I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used canned potatoes instead of baked and sharp cheese instead of alternative. It is wonderful and quick! My family loved it and it tastes like it took a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States