Indian Vegetable Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was okay :( I was slightly disappointed. I felt as if the dish was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
taste is not overpowering but still good! Substituted frozen veggies with chopped red and green peppers. Kiddies loved it! Served with with Slow Cooker Butter Chicken (I did not use the slow cooker!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good directions. Tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good! I did use home-make chicken broth instead of water. Used my own veggies peas/carrots and corn. I also doubled the cumin, garam masala and added a cinnamon stick. Put a few caradom pods in there also. With these changes 5 stars. As is, 4 bec I did make this prior. This is now my go to Indian rice recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I added more spice and vegetables, and put it all in a rice cooker. Quite tasty and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
A nice simple rice to use when pairing with something more spicy/flavorful. I would maybe double the spice, and note that this is for 2 servings only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I followed the recipe step by step and the result was "just too delicious" like my daughter stated! A keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmb564

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Pretty tasty, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina H Leung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Could use a bit more flavor. I'll try again but next time use broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
It was great however, next time i would use less water, maybe just 13/4 cups, use 1 tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of garam masala since i'll like the spices to show more, will maybe even add a stick of cinnamon. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States