Indian Vegetable Bhaji Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was fabulous and a big hit with company! Can't wait to make it for a potluck but will definitely make this repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. Even with the changes I had to make due to ingredients I lacked I thought I was at a high end Indian restaurant! (Since I was out of peas and ginger I used dry ginger and extra cauliflower.) Thank you for a wonderful recipe that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieKat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this. I didn't use potatoes or carrots but it was good with just cauliflower and peas. Not too hot but very flavoursome. Served it with rice and lentils. Great vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Really delicious! So much healthier than the cream-based Indian dishes. I didn't have black mustard seed and used double cumin seeds. Also, I substituted frozen peas for fresh...I just added them to the dish later. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My family and I loved this. I used dry ginger, broccoli instead of cauliflower (because I didn't have it) and used extra ground cumin since I didn't have cumin seeds either, and used canned chopped green chile peppers instead of fresh and it all turned out really well. I also sprinkled a little salt on it in the end. Will definitely make again but will try to stick closer to the original recipe next time and I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Loved this! I know it's supposed to be dry, but I'm just too lazy to stand there stirring so it doesn't burn, so I added water. I let it boil off, but it does come out more moist than otherwise. Also didn't have black mustard seeds so I threw in some kalonji and yellow mustard seeds instead . And yes, it needs salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was delicious and the spices were right on! I made 2 minor changes. I used black cumin seed and brown mustard seed. That's it. So flavorful! I served with naan on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was a big help since I recently went vegan. I take advantage of the roasted chilies for sale at road side stands in the fall and freeze them. This addition added a smokey flavor, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very easy to make and versatile dish. I changed out cauliflower because i didn't have any with shiitake mushrooms (they were going to go bad!) and regular peas with snow peas. I ate it as a main dish and served as a side for family. Added plain yogurt and pita bread! MMM. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States