Indian Turkey Burgers With Lime, Cucumbers, and Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Major hit with my large family! I was shocked taht the kids liked it! I followed a reviewers advice and just made the burgers (baked and broiled in my oven) then I put them into pitas with chumus and tehina and cut up sour pickles. It was delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Made these last night and love them. The cucumber mixture I thought would not go over well, but my husband loved everything about the burgers. We used flatbread instead of pitas. I crumbled up the left over burger and made him an omelet this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Excellent use of bland ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
What a funky burger - healthy too. Even my picky kids liked this. I didn't have chutney so I smeared the pita with hummus. We also tossed in a few pickles with the cucumbers. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe was really very tasty!!! You must, must, must have the chutney. I had already chopped garlic on hand so that was my only substitution. Was great. Definitely making again AND sending to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I thought these were fantastic and a nice change from the usual turkey burger. I didn't like the mango chutney so made tziki and that went really well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was really good! I am Indian so I doubled the spices and added a ton of jalapeño and this tasted just great. We didn't eat it with chutney and pita bread, but just regular buns and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
As the recipe is written, it's delicious. It's very forgiving if you add a little more of this or less of that. The most recent time I made it, I used half a bag of fresh spinach chopped up, diced two cloves of garlic (didn't cook them first), and formed the meat into small meatballs. I served it over cous cous with sumac sprinkled on top and cucumber yougurt sauce on the side. It's my favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Excellent. Tasty and moist, and the flavors work well together. I did think it was a wee bit too gingery, but my boyfriend didn't notice. Will also add fresh cilantro next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Phenomenal. I was heavy handed on all spices involved, but wow, what a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States