Indian Turkey Burgers With Lime, Cucumbers, and Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Major hit with my large family! I was shocked taht the kids liked it! I followed a reviewers advice and just made the burgers (baked and broiled in my oven) then I put them into pitas with chumus and tehina and cut up sour pickles. It was delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I thought these were fantastic and a nice change from the usual turkey burger. I didn't like the mango chutney so made tziki and that went really well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe was really very tasty!!! You must, must, must have the chutney. I had already chopped garlic on hand so that was my only substitution. Was great. Definitely making again AND sending to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
What a funky burger - healthy too. Even my picky kids liked this. I didn't have chutney so I smeared the pita with hummus. We also tossed in a few pickles with the cucumbers. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Excellent use of bland ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Made these last night and love them. The cucumber mixture I thought would not go over well, but my husband loved everything about the burgers. We used flatbread instead of pitas. I crumbled up the left over burger and made him an omelet this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I did not like this recipe at all. I found it plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
These had a quite nice flavour but were a too dry and the texture was a bit hard and crumbly - I'll try cooking them less next time. Served them on whole wheat bread with pineapple chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Very yummy and very easy. Would make again in a heartbeat. Served with Tsaziki and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
We didn't go crazy over these. Admittedly, Husband just simply prefers regular hamburgers, but I didn't like the texture of the turkey burgers in this at all. I am going to give them another try but use ground beef and ground lamb. Everything else was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States