Indian Turkey Burgers With Lime, Cucumbers, and Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made these last night for my family and they're fantastic! The add of frozen shopped spinach adds a little moisture to the generally dry ground turkey. The flavor and small was terrific. Major Grey's Mango Chutney and Fage 0% Greek yogurt smeared on the burger, yummy! The whole family loved them. I used just one (1) pound of turkey and all of the ingredients above, flavors were not subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved this! Didn't have the coriander, so used a little extra cumin. Made cucumbers earlier in the day- turned out fantastic. Tried to find chutney and ended up with Delhi Chaat (date and tamarind)... I figured it would be as sweet as a mango chutney, and was not disappointed. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
this was SUCH a flavorful burger! .. i only used half of the spinach (the remains in the freezer) .. i didn't make the chutney but i topped these with Israeli Salad Recipe (from this site) and served on hoagie rolls.. we absolutely loved it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Best turkey burger I've ever had! I pressed some fresh garlic instead of toasting the whole cloves to save some time. I also used Garam Masala paste instead of the dry ingredients because I had some around. Everything else I followed as written. Savory, spicy, sweet...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and this was mediocre at best. Not nearly enough of the spices came through. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was decent, but just not what we were expecting or looking for. We didn't hate them, but probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I love this recipe! I have made so many variations of it as well as sticking to the original. My favorite so far has been with ground lamb and cardomam replacing the coriander. It tastes best on folded flat brad (Kangaroo is my preference). It's a lot like pita, but not so dry and definitely tastes closer to naan. My husband hated the mango chutney, so I made my own "tzaziki" type sauce with greek yogurt, lime and cilantro that he loved with it. I liked both sauces on it. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was WONDERFUL!!! I made it with fresh spinach and ground ginger (1 tsp) and even my picky BF cleaned the plate. I also cooked in the oven at 350 for 20mins and the burgers were perfect. The Major Grey Chutany and the cucumber salad really set this off. This gets a permanent place in the cooking rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Carrollton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These turned out great. Instead of buying all of the spices separately (because I didn't have several of them on hand), I just bought Garam Masala and used 1.5 teaspoons in the burgers and the flavor was great. I also used only 1 Tbls of ginger because I used a micro-plane and you get a LOT of ginger in one Tbsp when you do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States