Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Flavors are interesting in a non-traditional Indian meal. A lot of prep required before actually turning on the slow cooker and forgetting about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Excellent recipe. Everybody I served it to asked for the recipe. My Kids find it a bit spicy but will have some. Takes a while to make but it's worth it. One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
My husband doesn't usually like chicken other than chicken breast, but this recipe was so flavourful and moist that he ate 3 pieces. I served it with red beans and rice but a salad would also be complementary. It is quite spicy (not hot) so you don't want to serve anything that might be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I added a half Teaspoon of chiili flakes to give it some bite. I may try adding some tomato paste next time! Was very tasty and once everything was assembled was really quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I have eaten a lot of pakistani and indian chicken dishes. I am from the US, so the dishes always seemed so exotic and too difficult to do myself. This recipe is easy! And still tastes really good without the cardamom(I didn't have any)! My family kept asking for more! Even my husband is not so stuck to fried chicken (and that is a BIG change).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
My parents loved it!so did my 4yr old sister,she didnt complain about it being too spicy either which is highly unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I finally made this recipe after looking at it for months and it was a huge hit. Rich complex flavors and a true Indian taste. My five year old didn't like the flavor but the rest of us really enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Prepared this for dinner last night. The effort in the beginning of the recipe was well worth the complex layering of flavors. I used a larger size of tomatoes and had a bit more sauce, which was promptly gobbled up. I was amazed that I had all the spices needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
It's incredible how a recipe so easy to make ends in a rich and complex flavor, I recommended it for a family dinner o even if you have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is quite possibly THE best thing I have ever eaten in my life. The depth of flavor is incredible. I used boneless skinless thighs and served this with jasmine rice and a baby carrot/baby pea medley. None of us could stop saying mm, mm, mm -- we were all reduced to babbling babies, mm, mm, mm, mm, mm. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States