Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Lick-the-plate good. I lived around someone from Pakistan for a few years who always made this type of chicken from memory (just threw stuff in) and this tastes closer to it than any restaurant I've ever been to. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I followed it quite closely, with only a few modifications. Like others, I did not process the onion, garlic and ginger, and instead just diced them very finely. I also used powdered cinnamon instead of a stick. Instead of whole canned tomatoes I used freshly diced tomatoes and added some (maybe 1/2 cup) plain tomato sauce. Lastly, I added about 1/2 cup of very finely chopped cashews to thicken the sauce and give it a bit more texture. SO GOOD! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was so awesome. So zingy and fresh. Thanks for making me look so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Decent chicken dish to put in the once a month round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good recipe. The directions were right on, which isn't always the case. Was hoping for more of a curry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
FANTASTIC! Didn't have cardamom but didn't miss it. We thought the sauce was slightly bitter from all of the spices, so we took an unconventional route and added a big scoop of apricot preserves. WOW! Definitely a keeper; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very, very good. I used about 1.5 chicken breasts, but next time I'll use 2. Super healthy and I served it over brown rice with spices! Yum. Medium spicey-ness. Serve with yogurt if too spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekitchenlab

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wonderful! I made this dish last week for the first time, and I have already made it again. Great flavor. I add one red or orange bell pepper cut in medium slices. Also it is great to double the recipe and freeze it for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have made a similar dish before with half and half instead of the tomatoes, this version was much healthier. Great left over dish to take to work, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apstary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The best indian dish I ever made. Didn't have cardamom so left that out and didn't have ginger but substituted a 1/4 tsp of fresh grated lemon peel - wow really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States