Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I liked this a lot. I followed the recipe with the exception of not having cardamom. I heard you can use equal part cinnamon and nutmeg. It would have been even better if I actually used a food processor. Very good recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Love it! one of our favorites here at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Fantastic!! I am not a "spicy" person, so was hesitant. The flavors are amazing. I follow the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing. Even my 5 year old granddaughter loves this meal. It has now become a favorite request of all family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
excellent! Hubby loved it! Kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good paleo alternative to curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe, I followed it exactly, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good basic recipe. I felt something was lacking when I finished and after reading other reviews, I added cilantro and coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I browned my skinless, boneless chicken thighs in 1 1/2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil then set aside first. I like the pieces of chicken bits and juices added to my dish. I didn't make a paste, but rather a sauce of browned onion and Baby Portobello mushrooms then added 4 cloves of garlic, 2 tsp of powdered ginger, 1 tsp of garam masala, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of cayenne, and 28 ozs of crushed tomatoes. After the sauce simmered for 10 minutes, I added my cooked chicken thighs to merge all the good flavors of the spices and tomatoes with the meat as the sauce thickened. Served with basmati rice and garnished with chives, black olives, and cherry tomatoes. It was an "Out of This World Meal" which earned me the prized and golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a great recipe. I wanted more sauce so I made the following changes: Doubled everything EXCEPT cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg and bay leaves. Since I doubled the onions, I sliced one and sauted until slightly browned. The other onion I diced into the paste. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of chicken thighs. For the tomatoes, I crushed one can of whole tomatoes and then added a can of diced tomatoes. I have a Rometopf clay oven, so after everything was sauted together, I poured the recipe into the clay oven and cooked 45 minutes covered, and 45 minutes uncovered. This dish would be fantastic with shrimp, as well. Just don't add shrimp until last bit to avoid them being rubbery. Great recipe, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States