Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
OMG this was my first attempt at Indian cooking and SCORE! The fam loved this chicken! I was thrilled because I love Indian food and hardly get a chance to eat it because my Mississippi husband is a meat & potato plain I never want to try anything new kind of guy so "whoopiee" for me and you! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanAtch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Flavor wasn't bad, but nowhere near the level that the spices hinted at while it cooked. A decent meal, but not in the ballpark if your family prefers things spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
A little time intensive for a week night but it made the house smell amazing asked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy and tasty. This will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have found I don't like Indian cuisine! Not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used four leg quarters cut up into 8 pieces and double the sauce and spices! Used crushed tomato (28oz can) . The only ingredient I didn't gave was cardamom and it still turned out fantastic! I steamed the chicken for 3 hours, add 1/2 cup non fat Greek yogurt towards the last 30 minutes. Delicious on white rice or with bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Recette excellente, à faire et à refaire, une favorite. (= Great recipe to make and remake, a favorit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Agree with other reviewers who didn't have/use a food processor - finely chopped the onion, ginger,, and garlic and stirred together and it still turned out great!! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and added extra tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I live for Indian food this is recipe superb. What else ya got!! :-) Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominique220
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness!! My husband loves Indian food and he gives this recipe 5 stars! I'm not a fan of Indian food normally but this chicken is delicious! I served it with homemade Nan, white rice and sliced English cucumber. Will definitely make it again. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States