Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wonderful! I made this dish last week for the first time, and I have already made it again. Great flavor. I add one red or orange bell pepper cut in medium slices. Also it is great to double the recipe and freeze it for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have made a similar dish before with half and half instead of the tomatoes, this version was much healthier. Great left over dish to take to work, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apstary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The best indian dish I ever made. Didn't have cardamom so left that out and didn't have ginger but substituted a 1/4 tsp of fresh grated lemon peel - wow really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent, tastes just like the Chicken Jalfrezi at my favorite Indian Restaurant. Instead of using a food processor, I followed another reviewer's recommendation and finely chopped the onions, grated the ginger, and crushed the garlic. Only other thing I changed was used half the amount of black pepper (I don't like things TOO spicy), and added some chopped red bell pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great Dish! I added curry, and omitted the nutmeg and it was still delicious. Instead of canned tomatoes I chopped in fresh and just eyed all the other ingredients. Also added a bit more salt. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Easy and very good. Even my 15 mo. old liked. We served it over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Nice array of flavors. I prepared this dish with drumsticks and it turned out just fine. Did not have a food processor, so I diced onion very small instead. All the exotic spices created a tasty dish. If you like Indian food that isn't too spicy, give this one a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was awesome and very authentic!! I added a few cashews and that made it even more amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita KJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I have two teenagers at home. When I looked in the pot there was nothing left! Easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was sooo good! My family loved it! I would have to say this was the first Indian dish I have ever made and it turned out perfect. I only made a couple of little changes first i used dried ginger instead of the fresh and also I only made it with 4 thighs instead of 6 i think it worked out perfect because it left the perfect amount of sauce to have with the rice i stacked it on. I WILL make it again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States