Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this exactly as written except that I used chicken legs (rather than thighs), and about 20 minutes before serving I removed the legs from the sauce, sliced the chicken off the bones, and put the chicken back into the sauce. While this smelled wonderful while cooking, it wasn't all that great in the eating. I think it needs more spice, something to give it a bit more flavor. Even with all the spices here, about all we tasted was tomato and chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Lovely!All of the taste and none of the 'heat' you can get in even the mildest curries. Did make more sauce so had enough to put in the freezer for the next time. I used chicken pieces and once cooked took the meat off so no messy bones left on the plates, so maybe chicken breasts would work just a well Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very nice, easy, nothing missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have a very similar recipe that is simpler with the spices: cinnamon, cumin, red pepper flakes and salt. This list is a little intimidating. The recipe I've been using also has like a quarter cup peanut butter stirred in. It is an amazing addition, that when I don't tell people, they can't identify, but love. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made it work with what I had. Used 5 diced tomatoes instead of canned. Did not use nutmeg added some paprika instead for color. I used drumsticks instead of thighs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I don't have a food processor, so; I sauteed the chopped onion, garlic, and ground ginger in the oil (I didn't use whole ginger root). I followed the rest of the directions to a T, and; it came out delicious! There was none left and this is now in regular rotation. I like that the chopped onion and garlic added more texture to the dish. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I liked this a lot. I followed the recipe with the exception of not having cardamom. I heard you can use equal part cinnamon and nutmeg. It would have been even better if I actually used a food processor. Very good recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Love it! one of our favorites here at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Fantastic!! I am not a "spicy" person, so was hesitant. The flavors are amazing. I follow the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing. Even my 5 year old granddaughter loves this meal. It has now become a favorite request of all family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
excellent! Hubby loved it! Kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States