Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy and tasty. This will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Straka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used four leg quarters cut up into 8 pieces and double the sauce and spices! Used crushed tomato (28oz can) . The only ingredient I didn't gave was cardamom and it still turned out fantastic! I steamed the chicken for 3 hours, add 1/2 cup non fat Greek yogurt towards the last 30 minutes. Delicious on white rice or with bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Recette excellente, à faire et à refaire, une favorite. (= Great recipe to make and remake, a favorit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Agree with other reviewers who didn't have/use a food processor - finely chopped the onion, ginger,, and garlic and stirred together and it still turned out great!! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and added extra tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I live for Indian food this recipe is superb. What else ya got!! :-) Thanks for sharing this! I have made it several times now, each time pretty much as written with two very small exceptions: 1. I add a bit of Indian chili for heat and 2. I use curry leaf instead of bay leaf but only because I had some left over from another recipe, dried it, and was looking for things to do with it and SHECOOKS2 mentioned in a review of her own that it is used in southern India instead of bay leaf. Also, I make sure to use San Marzano tomatoes. Otherwise, I have no idea why anyone would mess with this masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominique220
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness!! My husband loves Indian food and he gives this recipe 5 stars! I'm not a fan of Indian food normally but this chicken is delicious! I served it with homemade Nan, white rice and sliced English cucumber. Will definitely make it again. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The taste of this dish is fantastic. I appreciate how you can vary the consistency of the sauce when using (or not using) a cover on your dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved it! Would def add some heat next time...and we served it over spaghetti squash for a filling low carb touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this exactly as written except that I used chicken legs (rather than thighs), and about 20 minutes before serving I removed the legs from the sauce, sliced the chicken off the bones, and put the chicken back into the sauce. While this smelled wonderful while cooking, it wasn't all that great in the eating. I think it needs more spice, something to give it a bit more flavor. Even with all the spices here, about all we tasted was tomato and chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Lovely!All of the taste and none of the 'heat' you can get in even the mildest curries. Did make more sauce so had enough to put in the freezer for the next time. I used chicken pieces and once cooked took the meat off so no messy bones left on the plates, so maybe chicken breasts would work just a well Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States