Indian Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. I did, however, make the following changes...based solely on what I had... I used garlic powder equivalent to 4 cloves. I also used ground ginger. I threw that in the blender with the onion and made a paste. I used ground cinnamon, diced tomatoes, and cut up chicken breasts. Those changes I really can't see changing the flavor of the recipe...as they are all the same ingredients...just a different form. The only thing I left out was the cardamom...because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
my husband and i love it. the ingredients are in the cupboard, it's simple, easy and a joy to smell simmering away. i also tried it with beef, and although not as good as chicken, still a make again recipe. the heat is just enough for the beginner curry fan; the spices warm and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I loved being able to use all these spices and making something very different with chicken. I made this in a slow cooker and it came out very good. Not too strong but had a nice taste. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I thought this was very good, but my family thought it had a little too many spices. I suggest cutting back on the spices just a little... maybe put 2/3 or 3/4 of the amount of each spice in. It was very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Didn't change a thing! This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I cut the amount of black pepper in 1/2 and was glad I did. This was simple, delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was good. I probably needed to let it simmer longer (I was in a bit of a hurry), but the flavors and spices were definitely a good combination. My husband said it smelled like an Indian restaurant when he walked in the kitchen. I guess that's a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this for a very close indian friend. He seemed scepticale when i told him what i was cooking, but after making this dish for him, he said if hadnt known that i made it he would have thought it was made by someone who grew up cooking indian food. wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
want to like it, but missing something....not salty enough. cooked it for 1.5 hrs and still not really right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States