Indian Tandoori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe with the baked suggestion, and I got dried out, but beautifully colored chicken. Also, the lemon juice made the chicken bitter, and I had to add salt after the chicken was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had no red food coloring. Even so, this was one unappetizing looking dish...bleached white in color. Little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I expected the spices to "pop" a little more. It didn't have a nearly as much flavor as I was expecting. I marinated mine for over 24 hrs and grilled it on the grill, and it was good, just not outstanding. If I were to make it again, I would add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Don't change a thing! I would normally skip artificial color, but I made an exception in this case, and doubled up on red. The food coloring added to the authenticity of this dish, and the first bite took me back to those spring days spent with friends in Lucknow. Too bad we can't get Kingfisher 650ml. Also, if at all possible, use charcoal grill. Little scorch marks add to presentation, and makes for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adw899
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this was very good. the seasonings were great. I grilled it on an indoor grill, but would probably grill it outdoors next time due to the clean up mess on an indoor grill, or bake it in an oven. I made this with naan bread, and basmati rice. I will definitely make this again. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Yellow food coloring = turmeric Red food coloring = paprika For the life of me I just can't use food coloring as an ingredient. Every ingredient should contribute towards the flavor. I think you will find that paprika and turmeric are a welcome addition to Tandoori Chicken besides providing a nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very good and easy to make...I had many compliments on this one when it hit the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this recipe couple .of weeks ago I marinated it for 6 hours. It was so yummy! I am making it again for tonight. I had never cooked this style or flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
totally awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julie
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and a "wow" at the cake auction. I made one in yellow and one in pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States