Indian-Style Salmon Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Hot but not super hot which is good if you're me. My first Indian food and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good with glazed salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
The spices made this dish taste new again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very easy and quick dish to prepare. It did not have as much kick as I expected, and actually was a little bit bland. But overall, great, easy dish for a weeknight meal and a clever use of canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is such a great recipe! I added red curry paste to raise the heat factor. I served it with curry couscous and put it all in a lettuce wrap with some sour cream and siracha. It's become one of our favorite easy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! The spices and veggies really help to bring this dish together. The onions give it nice crunch. For the less ambitious, cut the spices you aren't familiar with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made it with tuna and my 4 year old thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I experimented with this recipe and a fillet of Atlantic salmon. Delicious! I kept it moist with a tiny bit of plain water in the bottom, and then microwaved the entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
With the cumin, mustard and hot pepper, I thought this would be hot! It was a pleasant combination. We will be making this again soon. The recipe says that this serves 2, but we fed my whole family with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was so great. Instead of a regular tomato I used grape tomatoes for their sweetness and only used one can of salmon. Couscous completed the dinner, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States