Indian-Style Rice with Cashews, Raisins and Turmeric Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Unbelievable! I made this with an chicken curry dish and my husband's eyes rolled into the back of his head in sheer pleasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Raschke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very very favorful, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was yummy. I felt it lacked one small thing but I couldnt put my finger on what it needs. Will make again and play around with it. Thanks for getting me started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Great rice dish! I used jasmine rice (rinsed well), and a handful of dried cranberries too. I also omitted the cashews... Great addition to our meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Didn't have everything on the list, but it turned out great anyway. Very rich because of the coconut milk. Served it with Tikka Masala, Nann and some Indian sauces/chutnies...very impressive. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great stuff! I added some green beans to up the veggies and it worked out perfectly as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Pretty tasty. But it's missing something. The flavor, honestly, is a bit bland, except when you bit into a raisin. I think I'll try the onion/garlic suggestion next time. BTW, this recipe makes A LOT so be sure you adjust for the size of the crowd you're feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Wow--this was so easy for a really creamy, delicious rice. I didn't have turmeric and added a 1/2 t curry. I also used lite coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
A super duper recipe! We love Indian food and this is such a great dish! You can dress it up with chicken, beef or pork or keep it vegetarian - any way, it is superb! It makes great leftovers too! I used Penzey's Sweet Curry powder and Trader Joe's salted cashews and there is nothing I would change at all about this gem of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made a mistake and used cream of coconut (sweet) instead of coconut milk and my whole family loved it! Then I made it again with the coconut milk and they liked it, but not nearly as much. I personally thought it was too sweet with the cream of coconut, but will try it again using less than a whole can. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States