Indian Saag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made paneer from scratch using the recipe from this site and the dish tasted wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiechef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used this recipe and included potatoes, tomatoes, and onions. It was wonderful! The saag has a good spice balance. and was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
YUM! this is a great saag recipe! It came out great! I used 1lb Spinach, 1/2 lb rainbow chard and 1/2 lb collard greens. This dish stole the show for our Indian Food night. Everyone loved it! I was surprised how much the greens cooked down. I was sure there'd be leftovers but it was all devoured! Thanks for the great recipe -I'll be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This saag turned out great. Saag paneer is my favorite dish in Indian restaurants, and this version didn't dissapoint. I used swiss chard that I had in my freezer from my garden this past summer, and some spinach. I made homemade paneer and I also stirred in some plain yogurt at the end for a creamier texture. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was just fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made this with some greens we received for free (don"t know what kind they were) and spinach. Also I cooked bite-sized chicken breast pieces in olive oil and Garam Masala ahead of time and added it in the last ten minutes of cooking. Everyone in my family loved this dish! Rarely do six people in our family agree on recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe! I wasn't sure what to expect; had never tried this before, but I bought some mustard greens and bok choy and didn't know what to do with them! It's fun to discover great new flavors by accident. Thanks for a lovely recipe; I would def make again (and highly recommend serving with the Greek yogurt). Also, one could add stir-fried meat and beans like chick peas for a one-dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I questioned myself every step of the way as I made this, but it turned out phenomenal. I served it over basmati rice with tandoori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I love saag and this recipe is great with a little bit of greek yogurt mixed in, if you're in a hurry, or some home made paneer! When in a hurry, I just use frozen mustard greens and frozen spinach and it's done and ready to eat in about 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Boller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I didnt have the mustard greens but it turned out great without that. I also added sliced mushrooms at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States