Indian Saag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was just fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I did not like this Saag recipe, it tasted like American southern greens. Not bad, but not what I expected. I think next time I'll try Saag Paneer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Over all good. I would change the ratio of greens to spinach so there is more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe was fine, but it needed a dollop of yogurt at the end. I didn't use the whole cumin seeds, and added garam masala and a little honey. Overall, an okay recipe, that needs a few changes to make it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've tasted sag paneer a bunch of times and this one feels like its missing something.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I love saag and this recipe is great with a little bit of greek yogurt mixed in, if you're in a hurry, or some home made paneer! When in a hurry, I just use frozen mustard greens and frozen spinach and it's done and ready to eat in about 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Boller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The recipe was fine but under seasoned. I think I might try making my own garam masala and try it with that. I also might throw in another pepper. Just a note: the greens will cook down a lot. Four medium sized people were able to eat this with paneer and naan easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Too much salt! Everything else was great but it was too salty. I would at least half the salt in this recipe. My husband thought it was fine but he adds salt to everything and I rarely add salt to any food. Just be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Cavender

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made paneer from scratch using the recipe from this site and the dish tasted wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiechef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This saag turned out great. Saag paneer is my favorite dish in Indian restaurants, and this version didn't dissapoint. I used swiss chard that I had in my freezer from my garden this past summer, and some spinach. I made homemade paneer and I also stirred in some plain yogurt at the end for a creamier texture. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States