Indian Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Yummy! So quick and tasty. Wonderful mixed with cream cheese and served as a dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Not for kids, too spicy with the red chile flakes, but significantly tamed by the cream cheese, chopped liver, or peanut butter. I got it to thicken up with a longer cooking time. Beautiful color. The second time I added a few whole mustard, celery, and allspice seeds. It was a fun addition to a roast beef or roast chicken sub sandwich. Really like how well it keeps since you don't add dairy butter or oil to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This recipe is excellent! I made it and served it according to Cindy's exact directions (except that I had to use 1 red and 1 orange pepper, its what I had). No changes needed! The color of the dish was gorgeous too! Nothing beats a pretty dish that tastes great! I made it as a part of a big party spread. Everyone loved it. I have transferred this recipe into my personal recipe book. Thank you Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECROFFS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Everyone loved this recipe at my recent party!!!!! Definitely a crowd pleaser!!! I will be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Fantastic! We loved this. Will make again and again. Thanks, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for. Reminds me of this relish that I buy at a gourmet food store in a mall. Now I don't spend nearly as much or have to drive 45 minutes. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This is delicious. I serve it at cocktail parties and give it as a hostess gift with baked pita chips. It is probably too spicy for most children, although you can cut back on the red pepper flakes. ADDICTING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is so good! Very easy to make, we canned a bunch for Christmas gifts. I added a can of whole cranberries in sauce, 3 T. diced jalapeno peppers and 1/2 cup brown sugar to each batch I made. Both times I've made this (the original recipe and my version) it didn't thicken on it's own, I added 3 T. corn starch. They're right---this is very addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was very good. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine instead. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Yummy! I have had a similar relish and had never been able to find the recipe. This is it! I simmered it for 30 minutes, however, I ended up boiling it again for a few minutes at the end to thicken it up. It also caramelized the onions. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States