Indian Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This dip is excellent! I had this served over cream cheese with crackers, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I've made this several times with rave reviews. While still warm I add 8oz of cream cheese. This weekend I made it for the Bishop when he came to visit our parish and he commented on how wonderful it is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
The beautiful red color of this dish makes this a perfect Christmas appetizer. The relish, almost like candy, is paired well with the cream cheese. I used my stick blender to puree the relish and had no problems with it being runny. I made the recipe as written and enjoyed the hot bite. This sauce would also make a very good sweet and sour pork or shrimp dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I have made this recipe several times now and people just love it. I have reduece the amount of sugar and vinegar to 3/4 cup each. Still a little runny, but I just drain it slightly before serving. Anyways, like I said everyone has loved it and there is none left at the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Simply delicious! I make it all the time for an appetizer for dinner parties. It's great spread on naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Sweet, spicy, fast, cheap, & easy. Sort of like me:o):o):o) I cut the pepper flakes back to around 1 tsp. & added cornstarch as others did. It isn't even cool yet & half of it's gone. Awesome with cheese or just plain crackers. I will always have this in the fridge. Thank you so much for sharing! Love it!:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
LOVE it. I use it on sandwiches, cooked meats, salads, everything I can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberkaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Wasn't as spicy as I was hoping, next time I'll add more crushed red pepper. Served as appetizer with softened cream cheese & crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
fabulous, so tasty and spicy! i was worried when it was cooking because it smelled so vinegary, and i hate vinegar, but i loved it and everyone raved about it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This recipe is great. It reminds me of a condiment my Mother used to make, we'd use it on roast beef. My Mom's recipe always seemed to thin to me, when I made this I did as others said and used some cornstarch to thicken. That made it perfect. I too only used 1tsp. of the crushed red pepper flakes. I am so thankful I decided to try this recipe. Thanks Cindy for the walk down memory lane. Even when this was cooking it smelled like my Mom's house when she was canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States