Indian Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Fabulous. I did do a few things differant. I used three peppers, red wine vinegar ( I already had this in the fridge ) and only 1tsp crushed pepper flakes. I had no problem with it thickening in 30mins. Will certanly make it again and also tell my friends how great it turned out. E hunter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
made this for book club and everyone asked for the recipe... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made it just as the recipe indicated and it was perfect. Didnt have any problems with it thickening. I made it to go with the Blackened Salmon recipe on here. Paired up great, something spicey with something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Mmmm! Tastes like those spicy pepper jellies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The flavor of this was really awesome! I served it over 2 blocks of cream cheese with pita chips and people really loved it. It didn't look all that appetizing (it was a weird orange color) and it didn't really cook down like it was supposed to though, I cooked it for a full hour and it still hadn't thickened up so I went the corn starch route. Also I reduced the sugar and vinegar as suggested by other reviewers and I thought the flavor balance was perfect when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Everyone who tasted this LOVED it! I had cut back on the red pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon, and the unanimous decision was to double that next time. Otherwise this is a fast and inexpensive relish that tastes great served as a snack or appetizer over cream cheese. It would also be good on a hot dog or sausage in a bun. I'll be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made a batch then mixed it with cream cheese to serve with crackers at a museum show opening...it went FAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Delicious! This was surprisingly very, very good. Everyone loved it and commented on it. Next time I won't cook it for as long as I did because it gets pretty hard and sticky. But the flavors are delicious. The smell of vinegar is overwhelming while you're cooking it, but it tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This IS tasty, but I'm only giving it 3 stars because of the consistency issue, and the color. I cooked it for well over 30 minutes, and it never firmed up. I purred the majority of it with 1 T of corn starch. And then reheated. Consistency is much better, but it's a very red/orange color (a little unappetizing). I only used 1/2 t. of red pepper flakes, and it was just about right. We like things "mild". I also used about 3 oz of cream cheese that I melted into the mixture. It IS tasty - just not sure how to use it (other than with crackers). Seems like it would be a good spread for sandwiches (??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This makes me a snacking hero at any and all parties. My friends love this. It tastes complicated, but it's super easy. Give it a try. It's sweet and spicy, and everyone will ask you to make it again. (This I have learned from experience.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States