Indian Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
we loved this! just the right kick. made per the recipe, although i did not have any fresh cilantro. thanks for a great meal tonight Sweet Pickles Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Really tasty but I substituted the ketchup for more puree and doubled the chilies for a spicier meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great dish! Made this for Indian friends and they raved at how delicious and fragrant it was. Thank you for posting1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The spices were right on. Love the taste of this. Next time, I might shred the meat instead though as we ate this with chappati and the slices were difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Deliciousness! Even got a compliment of, "This is the best spiciest dish you've ever made" from my husband who usually orders 4 stars. Only difference I made was using 3 dried chipotle chile peppers in place of the red chilies as that is what I had on hand. Definitely needs to be served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This roast is BY FAR the most flavorful roast I've ever made and the sauce that comes from the broth is amazing. I also reserved about 1 cup of the broth, added 1 Tbsp of brown sugar to it and cooked carrots in it. Best carrots I've ever had. Husband and 2 year old daughter also loved every bit of it. This goes very well with sweet potatoes sprinkled (heavily) with paprika, chili powder, and salt and sauted in coconut oil. If I could give the whole thing more stars I would. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Sewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked it shredded and served over potatoes. I am not a huge fan of these spices on meat, but the rest of my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is delicious! I made mine spicier with more chili powder and added more dry cilantro when serving though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States