Indian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Nice and quick. The chops were very juicy. Substituted preserves for the nectar and mixed in some OJ to thin them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious. In order to cut the sugar (we are on diets)I used apricot halves that were slightly sweetened with Splenda, and it was very good!!! My hubby loved it. Enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My husband I both liked this recipe - served it with brown rice and vegetables. I added chopped onions at the beginning of the simmer and green pepper (red pepper would be just as good or better) 3 minutes before the end. Next time I make it,I'll add a bit more nectar and maybe some preserves as well and a lot more curry. Maybe then It'll be a 5 star - I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good i will be making this again. I served it with a mango chutney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was AWSOME!!! My husband absolutely love it. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good! Used apricot preserves and served it with curry couscous. Definitely doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These come out delicious, though I've always used mango nectar instead of apricot, as I can't find it anywhere. The only issue with the recipe as written... too little sauce. Absolutely need to double the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I marinated in the sauce and still had little flavor for me. I did use a good curry powder, just was bland tasting outside of the little bit of heat from the curry. I agree the sauce was good tasting, just didn't seem to make it's way into the chops. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was so easy and good. I served this with Basmati rice and used apricot preserves instead. I have made it again and doubled the sausce to have enough to put on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Deliciously tangy, and ridiculously easy recipe. I might double the sauce next time so I have more to drizzle on top of some jasmine rice. I would also try this delicious sauce on top of lightly breaded pan-fried chicken breasts. A lovely dish. Thank you! I just remade it using apricot nectar as directed (I must have just used apricot preserves last time), and I must say I liked it MUCH better with the preserves instead. The nectar flattened the flavor out. Nevertheless, I did double the sauce so I had enough, which I drizzled over jasmine rice boiled in apple juice instead of water, with a crushed cashew garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States